was successfully added to your cart.

The first Abu Dhabi F1 GP was held in 2009 at the Yas Marina Circuit and will continue to be held there until at least 2030.

The race starts at dusk and is run under lights and like Monaco, it is possible to view the race from boats moored trackside if your budget will stretch to that. And the paddock? It’s one of the best and comes alive at night.

General admission tickets are on the high side (5th most expensive on the calendar) but that does little to dampen demand and come the end of the season, many turn up to this race just for the atmosphere and social scene.

F1 Abu Dhabi Race Start


tyre mark

If you have time, rent a 4WD and head to the Rub Al Khali where you’ll find one of the largest sand hills in the world along with a spectacular road that winds through these shifting sand dunes.

tyre mark

The place to be seen is the beautifully lit W Hotel which is part of the track. Come race weekend it’s thumping and pumping. If you’re a light sleeper this is NOT the hotel for you but if you like to party and have deep pockets, you’ll lap it up!

Not too far from the W is a collection of 4 star hotels that are popular over the race weekend albeit at prices 5-8 times higher than normal and one of the newest properties is the Hilton Yas Marina, it looks impressive.

If you have a car or are happy to taxi/Uber to the track there is a bevy of top quality hotels towards the city and traffic normally flows freely.

The Abu Dhabi GP is a showcase for the sport and scrubs up well on TV. If you can get here and you have the budget, book an F1 Experiences package for an unforgettable weekend.

F1 Abu Dhabi Sun




The track is situated on Yas Island just a few kilometres from Abu Dhabi’s impressive airport.

Since 2009

light grey tyre mark Circuit map

Number of Laps:


Circuit Length:


Race Distance:


Lap Record:


Max Verstappen (2021)

tyre mark

Abu Dhabi Grand Prix Results 2023

tyre mark







Position Driver Team Q1 Q2 Q3
1 Max Verstappen Red Bull 1:24.160 1:23.740 1:23.445
2 Charles Leclerc Ferrari 1:24.459 1:23.969 1:23.584
3 Oscar Piastri McLaren 1:24.487 1:24.278 1:23.782
4 George Russell Mercedes 1:24.337 1:24.013 1:23.788
5 Lando Norris McLaren 1:24.368 1:23.920 1:23.816
6 Yuki Tsunoda AlphaTauri 1:24.286 1:24.207 1:23.968
7 Fernando Alonso Aston Martin 1:24.501 1:24.131 1:24.084
8 Nico Hülkenberg Haas F1 Team 1:24.425 1:24.213 1:24.108
9 Sergio Pérez Red Bull 1:24.209 1:24.116 1:24.171
10 Pierre Gasly Alpine F1 Team 1:24.600 1:24.078 1:24.548
11 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes 1:24.437 1:24.359
12 Esteban Ocon Alpine F1 Team 1:24.565 1:24.391
13 Lance Stroll Aston Martin 1:24.405 1:24.422
14 Alexander Albon Williams 1:24.298 1:24.439
15 Daniel Ricciardo AlphaTauri 1:24.461 1:24.442
16 Carlos Sainz Ferrari 1:24.738
17 Kevin Magnussen Haas F1 Team 1:24.764
18 Valtteri Bottas Alfa Romeo 1:24.788
19 Guanyu Zhou Alfa Romeo 1:25.159
20 Logan Sargeant Williams
Position Driver Team Time Points
1 Max Verstappen Red Bull 1:27:02.624 26
2 Charles Leclerc Ferrari +17.993 18
3 George Russell Mercedes +20.328 15
4 Sergio Pérez Red Bull +21.453 12
5 Lando Norris McLaren +24.284 10
6 Oscar Piastri McLaren +31.487 8
7 Fernando Alonso Aston Martin +39.512 6
8 Yuki Tsunoda AlphaTauri +43.088 4
9 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes +44.424 2
10 Lance Stroll Aston Martin +55.632 1
11 Daniel Ricciardo AlphaTauri +56.229 0
12 Esteban Ocon Alpine F1 Team +1:06.373 0
13 Pierre Gasly Alpine F1 Team +1:10.360 0
14 Alexander Albon Williams +1:13.184 0
15 Nico Hülkenberg Haas F1 Team +1:23.696 0
16 Logan Sargeant Williams +1:27.791 0
17 Guanyu Zhou Alfa Romeo +1:29.422 0
18 Carlos Sainz Ferrari 0
19 Valtteri Bottas Alfa Romeo 0
20 Kevin Magnussen Haas F1 Team 0

Abu Dhabi Grand Prix Guide

If you're planning to attend the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, here's some information that you'll find invaluable.